Facebook Like Button

FYI: This old forum site will not be updated anymore. To post a new topic, please click here to register to our new spacedesk Forum site.
Black Screen on Sec...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

[Solved] Black Screen on Secondary Device (Samsung Android 11 Phone)  

lifetime
Registered
(@lifetime)

I have been using spacedesk for a couple of years now and I am happy that I found this software. I am glad that there are people making this possible but I have experienced just today after I updated the app that when I connect to my phone it shows "Connected - Display Off" then it disappears and has a black screen. I waited for a couple of minutes but it still didn't show anything. I tried to switch the display mode to "Show on 2nd screen only" and it showed "COnnected - Display off" again. I hope there is a fix from this... I tried to restart my phone. Restart my laptop. Uninstall the app from my phone and it still didn't work. I tried to turn off my wifi and turn it back on and it still would not work.

14 Replies
spacedesk Lea
(@spacedesklea)
Illustrious Member

Hi @lifetime,

While it's black screen on the viewer app, did you find the spacedesk display on the display settings on primary machine?
Does the spacedesk SERVER window shows any indicator that there's a viewer connected (e.g. connection count or in network connections (remote) tab) ?

Did you update to our most recent spacedesk Driver v0.9.99?
If not yet, please update and check if you still get the same issue.

In case the problem still persist, could you please send us the following info:
Primary Machine
- operating system (Windows 8.1/10)?
- graphics adapter (AMD/Intel/Nvidia)
- network connection type (wired/wireless/USB tethering/WiFi Direct)

Secondary Machine
- Viewer type (Android/iOS/Windows/HTML5)
- network connection type (wired/wireless/USB tethering/WiFi Direct)

lifetime
Registered
(@lifetime)